The NFDI4Health consortium covers the whole range of expertise needed to implement its work programme. This expertise will be strengthened by the broad spectrum of know-how contributed by the participants. A central step taken to identify and address the needs of user communities is their direct involvement as participants in building health data infrastructures. The participants will propose and develop specific projects to be conducted after approval by the General Assembly.

Participating institutions
AGENS – Working group on the collection and use of secondary data (Dr. Enno Swart)
Brain Simulation Section at the Department Neurology, Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin (Prof. Dr. Petra Ritter)
Center for Biotechnology (CeBiTec) of Bielefeld University (Prof. Dr. Alfred Pühler)
Center for Clinical Studies Regensburg (Prof. Dr. Michael Koller)
Center for Clinical Trials Essen (Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Jöckel)
Center for Clinical Trials Münster, University of Münster (Prof. Dr. Dr. Andreas Faldum)
Clinical Trials Centre Cologne, University Cologne (Alexandra Nieß)
Clinical Trials Unit, University Medical Center Freiburg (Dr. Britta Lang)
Coordination Center for Clinical Studies in Magdeburg, Otto-von Guericke University Magdeburg (Dr. Antje Wiede)
Coordination Center for Clinical Trials Düsseldorf, Düsseldorf University Clinic (Henrike Kolbe)
CoRe-Net (BMBF Infrastructure Network, University of Cologne) (Dr. Nadine Scholten)
DIN German Institute for Standardization (Rüdiger Marquardt)
Federal Centre of Health Education (BZgA) (Dr. Heidrun M. Thaiss)
German Association for Medical Informatics, Biometry and Epidemiology (GMDS) (Prof. Dr. Andreas Stang)
German Association of Medical Faculties (MFT) (Dr. Frank Wissing)
German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ), Division of Cancer Epidemiology (Prof. Dr. Rudolf Kaaks)
German Consortium of Hereditary Breast and Ovarian Cancer (Prof. Dr. Rita Schmutzler)
German Data Forum (RatSWD) (Prof. Regina T. Riphahn, PhD)
Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM) (Dr. Steffen Heß)
German Network for Evidence-based Medicine (DNEbM) (Prof. Dr. Andreas Sönnichsen)
German Nutrition Society (DGE) (Dr. Johanna Conrad)
German Public Health Association (DGPH) (Prof. Dr. Ansgar Gerhardus)
German Region of the International Biometric Society (IBS-DR) (Prof. Dr. Werner Brannath)
German Society for Drug Utilization Research and Drug Epidemiology (GAA) (PD Dr. Katrin Farker)
German Society for Epidemiology (DGEpi) (Prof. Dr. Dietrich Rothenbacher)
German Society for Occupational and Environmental Medicine (DGAUM) (Dr. Thomas Nesseler)
German Society of Medical Sociology (DGMS) (Prof. Dr. Nico Dragano)
German Society of Social Medicine and Prevention (DGSMP) (Prof. Dr. Susanne Moebus)
Gutenberg Health Study, University Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz (Prof. Dr. Philipp Wild)
Hamburg Cancer Registry (Dr. Stefan Hentschel, Dr. Alice Nennecke)
Hamburg City Health Study, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE) (Prof. Dr. Stefan Blankenberg, Dr. Annika Jagodzinski)
Heinz Nixdorf Recall and Multigeneration Study, Institute for Medical Informatics, Biometry and Epidemiology (IMIBE), University Hospital Essen (Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Jöckel)
Institute for Prevention and Occupational Medicine of the German Social Accident Insurance Institute of the Ruhr University Bochum (IPA) (Prof. Dr. Thomas Behrens)
Institute of Biostatistics and Clinical Research, University of Münster (Prof. Dr. Dr. Andreas Faldum)
Institute of Epidemiology, Helmholtz Zentrum München (HMGU) (Prof. Dr. Annette Peters, Dr. Marie Standl)
Institute of Medical Epidemiology, Biometrics and Informatics (IMEBI), Medical Faculty, Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg (Prof. Dr. Rafael Mikolajczyk)
Institute of Social Medicine and Health Economics, Faculty of Medicine, Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg (Dr. Enno Swart)
Prof. Dr. Ludwig Kuntz (Seminar for Business Administration and Healthcare Manage-ment, University of Cologne, Cologne)
Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR) (Prof. Dr. Klaus Lieb, Prof. Dr. Beat Lutz)
Max Rubner-Institut (Prof. Dr. Pablo Steinberg)
Medical School OWL, Bielefeld University (Prof. Dr. Claudia Hornberg)
mediStatistica Dr. Burkhard Haastert (Dr. Burkhard Haastert)
NAKO Health Study, German National Cohort (Prof. Dr. Annette Peters)
OFFIS Institute for Information Technology (Prof. Dr. Susanne Boll-Westermann)
PMV Forschungsgruppe, University of Cologne (Ingo Meyer)
School of Medicine and Health Sciences, Carl von Ossietzky-University Oldenburg (Prof. Dr. Hans Gerd Nothwang)
Society of Epidemiological Cancer Registries in Germany (GEKID) (Prof. Dr. Alexander Katalinic)
University Computing Centre, University of Greifswald (Prof. Dr. Johanna Eleonore Weber)